FCRC2015 STOC2015

STOC 2015: 47th Annual Symposium on the Theory of Computing

General Information

The 47th ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC 2015), sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory, will be held as part of the Federated Computing Research Conference in Portland, OR, Monday, June 15 - Wednesday, June 17 2015 with a day of workshops and tutorials on Sunday, June 14 2015. László Babai will also give the Knuth Prize Lecture on Tuesday, June 16.

Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include: algorithms and data structures, computational complexity, cryptography, privacy, computational geometry, algorithmic graph theory and combinatorics, optimization, randomness in computing, approximation algorithms, parallel and distributed computation, machine learning, applications of logic, algorithmic algebra and coding theory, computational biology, computational game theory, quantum computing, and theoretical aspects of areas such as robotics, databases, information retrieval, and networks. Papers that broaden the reach of theory, or raise important problems that can benefit from theoretical investigation and analysis, are encouraged.

STOC 2015 is sponsored by SIGACT (ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory).


FCRC Liaison and Local Arrangements Chair: Rocco Servedio (Columbia)

Program Committee Chair: Ronitt Rubinfeld (MIT and Tel Aviv)

Program Committee:

  • Benny Applebaum (Tel Aviv)
  • Niv Buchbinder (Tel Aviv)
  • Edith Cohen (Tel Aviv)
  • Costis Daskalakis (MIT)
  • Ilias Diakonikolas (Edinburgh)
  • Shaddin Dughmi (USC)
  • Michael Forbes (Simons & IAS & Princeton)
  • Michel Goemans (MIT)
  • Elena Grigorescu (Purdue)
  • Venkatesan Guruswami (CMU)
  • Bernhard Haeupler (CMU)
  • Sandy Irani (UC Irvine)
  • Yael Kalai (Microsoft Research)
  • Sanjeev Khanna (U. Penn)
  • Swastik Kopparty (Rutgers)
  • Krzysztof Onak (IBM TJ Watson)
  • Anup Rao (U. Washington)
  • Ben Reichardt (USC)
  • Ronitt Rubinfeld (MIT & Tel Aviv, chair)
  • Yaron Singer (Harvard)
  • Nikhil Srivastava (Microsoft Research, India)
  • Chris Umans (Caltech)
  • Ola Svensson (EPFL)
  • Jonathan Ullman (Columbia)
  • Udi Wieder (VMware Research)
  • Mary Wootters (CMU)