STOC '06

38th ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing Seattle, Washington, USA

May 21-23, 2006

sponsored by SIGACT
(the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory)

Conference Registration
Hotel Information
Note: some nights at the Red Lion may be sold out. If you can't get a reservation, we have arranged a special "ACM STOC" rate at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Seattle (very close by) of $149 single/double. This rate is guaranteed until May 10 and may be obtained by calling the Crowne Plaza at 1-800-521-2762 or 1-206-464-1980.
Transportation to and from airport
Seattle and Area Info
Call for Papers
Program Committee Website
Travel Awards for Students
and for Developing Countries

The 38th ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC 2006), sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory, will be held in Seattle, WA, May 21-23, 2006. Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include: algorithms and data structures, computational complexity, cryptography, computational geometry, algorithmic graph theory and combinatorics, randomness in computing, parallel and distributed computation, machine learning, applications of logic, algorithmic algebra and coding theory, computational biology, computational game theory, quantum computing and other alternative models of computation, and theoretical aspects of areas such as databases, information retrieval, and networks. STOC2006 is sponsored by SIGACT (ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory).


Local Arrangements Co-Chairs:
Paul Beame, Anna Karlin
Computer Science and Engineering,
University of Washington,
Seattle, WA 98195-2350


We gratefully acknowledge the support of our corporate sponsors:

Program Chair:
Jon Kleinberg
Department of Computer Science
4130 Upson Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

Program Committee Members:
Scott Aaronson, Eli Ben-Sasson, Allan Borodin, David Eppstein, Sudipto Guha, Piotr Indyk, Jon Kleinberg (chair), Tal Malkin, Frank McSherry, Dieter van Melkebeek, Michael Mitzenmacher, Assaf Naor, Rafail Ostrovsky, Toniann Pitassi, R. Ravi, Dana Ron, Amin Saberi, Amit Sahai, Rocco Servedio, Madhu Sudan